chaz/p5-DBIx-Class-ResultSet-RecursiveUpdate
9 years agoadd test script for mysql master
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 17:23:24 +0000 (11:23 -0600)] 
add test script for mysql

9 years agopartial fix for #69624
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 22 Mar 2012 17:03:16 +0000 (11:03 -0600)] 
partial fix for #69624

This uncomments a call to _delete_empty_auto_increment.  True to its name,
this function removes NULL auto-increments from the column info so that
they are not INSERTed.  The call to this method was commented out in
93ad3243, but I cannot find anyone who remembers why, and re-enabling the
call does not break any other tests on postgres, mysql, or sqlite.

However, this change alone does not cause the test to pass; there are still
issues with databases which enforce foreign constraints (tested on
postgres, mysql, and sqlite with the foreign_keys pragma).  I'm not sure if
the test itself is broken, but maybe it should at least be marked as TODO.

10 years agoMerge pull request #4 from ilmari/master
Zbigniew Łukasiak [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 11:08:08 +0000 (04:08 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #4 from ilmari/master

Fix PostgreSQL foreign key deployment errors

10 years agoAdd unique constraints on columns referenced by foreign keys
Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:18:10 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Add unique constraints on columns referenced by foreign keys

PostgreSQL correctly throws an error if you try to create a foreign key
and there isn't a unique constraint on the referenced columns, since it
could end up referencing multiple rows.

10 years agoSilence NOTICE-level messages from PostgreSQL
Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 10:16:38 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
Silence NOTICE-level messages from PostgreSQL

They are uninteresting and make it harder to spot actual errors and
warnings.

10 years agoMerge pull request #3 from jjn1056/master
jjn1056 [Mon, 16 May 2011 19:30:22 +0000 (12:30 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #3 from jjn1056/master

(I'm merging this since I can't find any case where it hurts, it's actually not correct syntax at all, just we got away with it in the past when DBIC was more lax)

Hey, there's a test which is broken when trying to install this with the latest DBIC, fixed attached

10 years agofixed incorrect join condition on a relationship which dies on newer and more strict...
John Napiorkowski [Mon, 16 May 2011 19:25:07 +0000 (15:25 -0400)] 
fixed incorrect join condition on a relationship which dies on newer and more strict DBIC versions

10 years agoversion 0.23
Alexander Hartmaier [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:25:57 +0000 (18:25 +0100)] 
version 0.23

10 years agofixed moosified-rs.t failures by making the test skip if not all dependencies are met
Alexander Hartmaier [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:21:20 +0000 (18:21 +0100)] 
fixed moosified-rs.t failures by making the test skip if not all dependencies are met

10 years agoadded use strict and use warnings to all tests + perltidy
Alexander Hartmaier [Thu, 24 Feb 2011 17:15:34 +0000 (18:15 +0100)] 
added use strict and use warnings to all tests + perltidy

10 years agoversion 0.22
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 18:22:56 +0000 (19:22 +0100)] 
version 0.22

10 years agouse an in-memory SQLite db for moosified-rs.t to not break the dzil release process...
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 18:06:17 +0000 (19:06 +0100)] 
use an in-memory SQLite db for moosified-rs.t to not break the dzil release process because of t/var/dvdzbr.db missing from the MANIFEST

10 years agofixed usage with moosified resultsets (RT#64773)
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 17:14:46 +0000 (18:14 +0100)] 
fixed usage with moosified resultsets (RT#64773)

10 years agoignore t/var/ generated by tests
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 16:35:09 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
ignore t/var/ generated by tests

10 years agofixed updating of nullable has_many rels (RT#65561)
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 16:34:08 +0000 (17:34 +0100)] 
fixed updating of nullable has_many rels (RT#65561)

10 years agofixed deprecated search condition
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 15:48:19 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
fixed deprecated search condition

11 years agoversion 0.21
Alexander Hartmaier [Thu, 28 Oct 2010 15:00:00 +0000 (15:00 +0000)] 
version 0.21

11 years agosimplified missing pk column detection
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 08:16:25 +0000 (10:16 +0200)] 
simplified missing pk column detection

11 years agodon't try to find if not all pk col values are available
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 15:41:08 +0000 (17:41 +0200)] 
don't try to find if not all pk col values are available

11 years agohandle DBIx::Class change for find which throws an exception since version > 0.08123
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 15:16:54 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
handle DBIx::Class change for find which throws an exception since version > 0.08123

11 years agofixed failing test for undef many-to-many
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 15:12:23 +0000 (17:12 +0200)] 
fixed failing test for undef many-to-many

11 years agoperltidy test
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 15:10:36 +0000 (17:10 +0200)] 
perltidy test

11 years agoalways warn about additional parameters if storage debugging is enabled + tests
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 25 Oct 2010 15:10:11 +0000 (17:10 +0200)] 
always warn about additional parameters if storage debugging is enabled + tests

11 years agoadded tests for assigning undef to a many-to-many pseudo rel
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:44:18 +0000 (16:44 +0200)] 
added tests for assigning undef to a many-to-many pseudo rel

11 years agoonly allow hashrefs being passed to recursive_update and stop doing otherwise internally
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:43:41 +0000 (16:43 +0200)] 
only allow hashrefs being passed to recursive_update and stop doing otherwise internally

11 years agocarp if value of many-to-many pseudo rel isn't an arrayref or scalar
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:41:28 +0000 (16:41 +0200)] 
carp if value of many-to-many pseudo rel isn't an arrayref or scalar

11 years agocroak instead of carp if fixed_fields isn't an arrayref
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:35:07 +0000 (16:35 +0200)] 
croak instead of carp if fixed_fields isn't an arrayref

11 years agosmall test improvement
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:20:06 +0000 (16:20 +0200)] 
small test improvement

11 years agohandle many-to-many pseudo rels separately
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:17:58 +0000 (16:17 +0200)] 
handle many-to-many pseudo rels separately

11 years agosmall fixes
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:16:44 +0000 (16:16 +0200)] 
small fixes

11 years agofixed bug where an object that has already been found by its pk is overwritten by...
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:13:11 +0000 (16:13 +0200)] 
fixed bug where an object that has already been found by its pk is overwritten by an new one and later found again by update_or_create

11 years agodon't autovivify an id key in the updates hash
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 14:11:21 +0000 (16:11 +0200)] 
don't autovivify an id key in the updates hash

11 years agosmall performance improvement
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 11:56:36 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
small performance improvement

11 years agodocumentation fixes and improvements
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 11:34:31 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
documentation fixes and improvements

11 years agouse warnings for tests and some test cleanups
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 11:32:50 +0000 (13:32 +0200)] 
use warnings for tests and some test cleanups

11 years agoexclude DBIx::Class, HTML::FormHandler and Try::Tiny from carp blames
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 10:48:17 +0000 (12:48 +0200)] 
exclude DBIx::Class, HTML::FormHandler and Try::Tiny from carp blames

11 years agouse Carp::Clan instead of warn
Alexander Hartmaier [Sat, 23 Oct 2010 09:39:34 +0000 (11:39 +0200)] 
use Carp::Clan instead of warn

11 years agoWarn instead of throwing an exception if a key is neither a column, a relationship...
Alexander Hartmaier [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 12:47:10 +0000 (14:47 +0200)] 
Warn instead of throwing an exception if a key is neither a column, a relationship nor a many-to-many helper.

also added a new api to the resultset api which is able to suppress the
warnings when the second parameter is a hashref containing a key named
unknown_params_ok with a true value.

11 years agodoc improvements
Alexander Hartmaier [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 12:45:08 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
doc improvements

11 years agotest for fixed_fields
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Fri, 22 Oct 2010 12:17:50 +0000 (14:17 +0200)] 
test for fixed_fields

11 years agoversion 0.20
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 07:29:37 +0000 (09:29 +0200)] 
version 0.20

11 years agoadded John Napiorkowski to the list of authors
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 07:21:48 +0000 (09:21 +0200)] 
added John Napiorkowski to the list of authors

11 years agosatisfy SynopsisTests
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:59:14 +0000 (08:59 +0200)] 
satisfy SynopsisTests

11 years agosatisfy UnusedVarsTests
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:58:46 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
satisfy UnusedVarsTests

11 years agofixed t/sqlite.t which failed because of missing t/var dir
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:57:58 +0000 (08:57 +0200)] 
fixed t/sqlite.t which failed because of missing t/var dir

11 years agosatisfy PortabilityTests
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:55:52 +0000 (08:55 +0200)] 
satisfy PortabilityTests

11 years agoconverted to Dist::Zilla
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 19 Oct 2010 06:54:06 +0000 (08:54 +0200)] 
converted to Dist::Zilla

11 years agoTODO - value of fk from a multi relationship
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 17:53:51 +0000 (19:53 +0200)] 
TODO - value of fk from a multi relationship

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of http://github.com/abraxxa/DBIx--Class--ResultSet--RecursiveU...
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Wed, 13 Oct 2010 17:12:51 +0000 (19:12 +0200)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com/abraxxa/DBIx--Class--ResultSet--RecursiveUpdate

11 years agoonly limit resultset if there are related rows left
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 14:29:08 +0000 (16:29 +0200)] 
only limit resultset if there are related rows left

11 years agotest fails, requiring SQL::Translator >= 0.11006
Gerda Shank [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 18:37:51 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
test fails, requiring SQL::Translator >= 0.11006

11 years agogitignore Module::Install temp files
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 14:18:20 +0000 (16:18 +0200)] 
gitignore Module::Install temp files

11 years agoallow undef for has_many rels in addition to empty arrayref + tests
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 13:03:32 +0000 (15:03 +0200)] 
allow undef for has_many rels in addition to empty arrayref + tests

11 years agogitignore t/var directory contents
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 12:20:50 +0000 (14:20 +0200)] 
gitignore t/var directory contents

11 years agotainted mode doesn't search for module in PERL5LIB path which skips the tests if...
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 11:52:03 +0000 (13:52 +0200)] 
tainted mode doesn't search for module in PERL5LIB path which skips the tests if local::lib or perlbrew is used

11 years agoadded special handling of has_many rels to tables with a single column pk
Alexander Hartmaier [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 11:25:41 +0000 (13:25 +0200)] 
added special handling of has_many rels to tables with a single column pk

11 years agorequire List::MoreUtils 0.22 for refactored _master_relation_cond
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:03:05 +0000 (20:03 +0200)] 
require List::MoreUtils 0.22 for refactored _master_relation_cond

11 years agoadded support for multi-column has_many relationships
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 18:02:13 +0000 (20:02 +0200)] 
added support for multi-column has_many relationships

11 years agorefactored _master_relation_cond for less parameters
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 17:58:36 +0000 (19:58 +0200)] 
refactored _master_relation_cond for less parameters

11 years agomore debug warnings and comments
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 17:12:04 +0000 (19:12 +0200)] 
more debug warnings and comments

11 years agofixed belongs_to rels in Dvd
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:56:08 +0000 (18:56 +0200)] 
fixed belongs_to rels in Dvd

11 years agoperltidy
Alexander Hartmaier [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 16:54:42 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
perltidy

11 years agosimplification
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:43:13 +0000 (17:43 +0200)] 
simplification

11 years agomore relationship validation in _update_relation
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:41:52 +0000 (17:41 +0200)] 
more relationship validation in _update_relation

11 years agoadd_relationship without the accessor attribute is invalid
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 15:24:22 +0000 (17:24 +0200)] 
add_relationship without the accessor attribute is invalid

11 years agocheck for nonexisting column, relationship, many-to-many helper accessor or generic...
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 14:33:33 +0000 (16:33 +0200)] 
check for nonexisting column, relationship, many-to-many helper accessor or generic accessor

11 years agodon't try to use ->resolve_condition which was deprecated in DBIx::Class 0.08103...
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 12:05:57 +0000 (14:05 +0200)] 
don't try to use ->resolve_condition which was deprecated in DBIx::Class 0.08103 and bump the DBIx::Class requirement

11 years agomoved relationship_info inside _update_relation instead of passing it around
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 11:53:33 +0000 (13:53 +0200)] 
moved relationship_info inside _update_relation instead of passing it around

11 years agorename $related_result -> $related_resultset
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 11:46:44 +0000 (13:46 +0200)] 
rename $related_result -> $related_resultset

11 years agodon't pass whole updates hashref to _update_relation
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 11:38:31 +0000 (13:38 +0200)] 
don't pass whole updates hashref to _update_relation

11 years agoperltidy
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 11:06:12 +0000 (13:06 +0200)] 
perltidy

11 years agodocs for if_not_submitted parameter
Alexander Hartmaier [Mon, 4 Oct 2010 10:39:24 +0000 (12:39 +0200)] 
docs for if_not_submitted parameter

11 years agoadded docs about treatment of belongs_to, might_have and has_many relationships
Alexander Hartmaier [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 16:45:33 +0000 (18:45 +0200)] 
added docs about treatment of belongs_to, might_have and has_many relationships

11 years agoapparently newer DBIC requires SQL::Translator => 0.11005
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Thu, 20 May 2010 17:50:17 +0000 (19:50 +0200)] 
apparently newer DBIC requires SQL::Translator => 0.11005

11 years agotest for deleting a might_have
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Tue, 18 May 2010 19:38:24 +0000 (21:38 +0200)] 
test for deleting a might_have

11 years agoavoid uninitialized string warnings
Gerda Shank [Fri, 7 May 2010 15:56:45 +0000 (11:56 -0400)] 
avoid uninitialized string warnings

11 years agotweaked docs and rebuild readme
John Napiorkowski [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 15:47:29 +0000 (23:47 +0800)] 
tweaked docs and rebuild readme

11 years agoupdated readme
John Napiorkowski [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 15:45:08 +0000 (23:45 +0800)] 
updated readme

11 years agoupdated version
John Napiorkowski [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 15:40:35 +0000 (23:40 +0800)] 
updated version

11 years agomerge conflict resolved
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 08:37:19 +0000 (10:37 +0200)] 
merge conflict resolved

11 years agotest case for might_have and another minor bug fix
John Napiorkowski [Mon, 5 Apr 2010 14:41:42 +0000 (10:41 -0400)] 
test case for might_have and another minor bug fix

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:zby/DBIx--Class--ResultSet--RecursiveUpdate
Gerda Shank [Sun, 4 Apr 2010 19:33:22 +0000 (15:33 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:zby/DBIx--Class--ResultSet--RecursiveUpdate

11 years agoskip trying to create a might_have relationship if there is no data to insert
John Napiorkowski [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 16:35:01 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
skip trying to create a might_have relationship if there is no data to insert

11 years agoskip trying to create a might_have relationship if there is no data to insert
John Napiorkowski [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 16:35:01 +0000 (12:35 -0400)] 
skip trying to create a might_have relationship if there is no data to insert

11 years agoA test case from Amiri
zby [Sat, 20 Mar 2010 13:56:43 +0000 (14:56 +0100)] 
A test case from Amiri

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:zby/DBIx--Class--ResultSet--RecursiveUpdate
zby [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 19:16:30 +0000 (20:16 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:zby/DBIx--Class--ResultSet--RecursiveUpdate

11 years agochecking for table existande before adding add_drop_table
zby [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 19:15:37 +0000 (20:15 +0100)] 
checking for table existande before adding add_drop_table

11 years agooops. put back db file.
Gerda Shank [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 18:20:18 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
oops. put back db file.

11 years agoremove binary db file
Gerda Shank [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 15:12:44 +0000 (10:12 -0500)] 
remove binary db file

11 years agouse Module::Install makefile; avoid TZ messages
Gerda Shank [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 15:09:49 +0000 (10:09 -0500)] 
use Module::Install makefile; avoid TZ messages

11 years agobring repo up to cpan level
Gerda Shank [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 14:43:39 +0000 (09:43 -0500)] 
bring repo up to cpan level

12 years agoupdating related many to many
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 17:15:41 +0000 (19:15 +0200)] 
updating related many to many

12 years agoReadonly to prereqs
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Sun, 16 Aug 2009 11:41:27 +0000 (13:41 +0200)] 
Readonly to prereqs

12 years agonot using version.pm
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 17:16:58 +0000 (19:16 +0200)] 
not using version.pm

12 years agoMETA is generated automatically
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:56:05 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
META is generated automatically

12 years agoresolve merge conflict
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:51:26 +0000 (16:51 +0200)] 
resolve merge conflict

12 years agorelease
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 14:46:29 +0000 (16:46 +0200)] 
release

12 years agoUpdate old META.yml
Gerda Shank [Sat, 20 Jun 2009 11:55:13 +0000 (07:55 -0400)] 
Update old META.yml

12 years agoif_not_submitted
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Thu, 11 Jun 2009 07:19:29 +0000 (09:19 +0200)] 
if_not_submitted

12 years agoRelating an unrelated record with composed pk
Zbigniew Lukasiak [Wed, 10 Jun 2009 20:55:15 +0000 (22:55 +0200)] 
Relating an unrelated record with composed pk

This page took 0.048201 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.