chaz/vimcoder
4 years agodo not screw up line endings when reading files master
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 17:09:30 +0000 (10:09 -0700)] 
do not screw up line endings when reading files

Now we don't add an extra \r for no reason when reading in user
templates or problem files with DOS line endings.

Fixes #21. Thanks @sen-7!

4 years agoretab to four spaces for indentation
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 05:10:43 +0000 (22:10 -0700)] 
retab to four spaces for indentation

4 years agoadd basic tests
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 04:33:00 +0000 (21:33 -0700)] 
add basic tests

4 years agoMerge pull request #12 from svn-kmf/master
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 30 Nov 2016 03:58:26 +0000 (20:58 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #12 from svn-kmf/master

4 years agofix typos
Feram [Sun, 12 Jun 2016 23:02:18 +0000 (23:02 +0000)] 
fix typos

closes #18

6 years agoChange build command to work with free functions
Sven Kämpf [Mon, 9 Mar 2015 06:18:40 +0000 (07:18 +0100)] 
Change build command to work with free functions

Since the driver.cc and the $(CLASSNAME).cc both are source files and driver.cc includes
$(CLASSNME).cc a linker error is created when building and linking both of them.
If only driver.cc is built and linked everything is ok. However if there is a change in
$(CLASSNAME).cc the rebuilt has to be done. Therefore the remaining implicit rules have to stay in
the Makefile.

6 years agobump version for v0.3.6 release
Charles McGarvey [Sat, 7 Mar 2015 16:43:29 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
bump version for v0.3.6 release

7 years agodo not add editor name to the end of a submission
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 02:03:06 +0000 (19:03 -0700)] 
do not add editor name to the end of a submission

8 years agoadd new example to 'Vim command' section in README
Christoffer Holmstedt [Thu, 27 Jun 2013 17:25:53 +0000 (19:25 +0200)] 
add new example to 'Vim command' section in README

The example works when using gnome-terminal. Fixes #1

8 years agoremove macros from C++ template
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 15:50:05 +0000 (09:50 -0600)] 
remove macros from C++ template

8 years agodocumentation fixup
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 00:32:36 +0000 (18:32 -0600)] 
documentation fixup

8 years agodocument new directory structure and bump version v0.3.5
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 00:15:41 +0000 (18:15 -0600)] 
document new directory structure and bump version

8 years agoadd support for contest name directory structure
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 21:25:49 +0000 (15:25 -0600)] 
add support for contest name directory structure

8 years agodisplay test runtimes in milliseconds
Charles McGarvey [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 17:04:01 +0000 (11:04 -0600)] 
display test runtimes in milliseconds

8 years agomake the C++ driver depend on the solution source code
Charles McGarvey [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 15:55:25 +0000 (09:55 -0600)] 
make the C++ driver depend on the solution source code

8 years agofix documentation typos and improve readability
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 22:30:36 +0000 (16:30 -0600)] 
fix documentation typos and improve readability

8 years agogenerate TAP output with the default C++ templates
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 20:21:43 +0000 (14:21 -0600)] 
generate TAP output with the default C++ templates

8 years agoadd gitignore file
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 20:15:53 +0000 (14:15 -0600)] 
add gitignore file

8 years agoimprove ability to run vimcoder in-place (i.e. jar-less)
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 19:10:28 +0000 (13:10 -0600)] 
improve ability to run vimcoder in-place (i.e. jar-less)

8 years agoadd modelines with settings for current coding conventions
Charles McGarvey [Sun, 7 Apr 2013 17:16:43 +0000 (11:16 -0600)] 
add modelines with settings for current coding conventions

8 years agochange website url and bump version v0.3.4
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:56:01 +0000 (22:56 -0700)] 
change website url and bump version

8 years agouse jar(1) instead of zip(1) to create the jar file
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:48:08 +0000 (22:48 -0700)] 
use jar(1) instead of zip(1) to create the jar file

8 years agospecify the std abort function in C++ driver
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:23:35 +0000 (22:23 -0700)] 
specify the std abort function in C++ driver

This fixes a compile error in the C++ driver that occurs if the problem
function has any parameter named `exit', like problem #1965.

8 years agofix typos in the documentation
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 25 Jan 2013 05:19:57 +0000 (22:19 -0700)] 
fix typos in the documentation

8 years agofix download url and typos; change header formatting
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 3 Jan 2013 16:43:48 +0000 (09:43 -0700)] 
fix download url and typos; change header formatting

8 years agoadd the user manual to readme file as markdown
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 2 Jan 2013 19:42:45 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
add the user manual to readme file as markdown

8 years agoupdate version for another minor release v0.3.3
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 15:57:56 +0000 (09:57 -0600)] 
update version for another minor release

8 years agoupdate website address
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 15:57:15 +0000 (09:57 -0600)] 
update website address

8 years agoupdate copyright owners to include other than me
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Aug 2012 15:56:11 +0000 (09:56 -0600)] 
update copyright owners to include other than me

8 years agoseparate whitespace handling into its own function
Charles McGarvey [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 23:25:04 +0000 (17:25 -0600)] 
separate whitespace handling into its own function

8 years agomake the jar file also depend on the resources
Charles McGarvey [Mon, 20 Aug 2012 23:21:41 +0000 (17:21 -0600)] 
make the jar file also depend on the resources

8 years agotrailing whitespace cleanup
Sam Lidder [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 21:04:15 +0000 (17:04 -0400)] 
trailing whitespace cleanup

8 years agoadd clean target to Makefile for convenience
Sam Lidder [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 21:01:33 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
add clean target to Makefile for convenience

- distclean removes backup source file received from TC Arena applet

8 years agofix infinite loop bug when reading test cases
Sam Lidder [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 05:39:59 +0000 (01:39 -0400)] 
fix infinite loop bug when reading test cases

- pushing character back onto stream causes stream state to never fail
  when test cases contain string and/or vector<string> for
  paramater/return values
- simplest case found so far: parameter: string, return: string

8 years agoadd extra tests for comparing floating point values
Sam Lidder [Sat, 18 Aug 2012 05:30:40 +0000 (01:30 -0400)] 
add extra tests for comparing floating point values

- __equals() function is overloaded to handle comparisons between double
  and vector<double> according to TopCoder standards

9 years agochange URL for manual page
Charles McGarvey [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 21:43:47 +0000 (14:43 -0700)] 
change URL for manual page

10 years agoupdate version number for minor release v0.3.2
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:17:24 +0000 (15:17 -0600)] 
update version number for minor release

10 years agoC++ template uses -ggdb; whitespace modifications
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:14:03 +0000 (15:14 -0600)] 
C++ template uses -ggdb; whitespace modifications

10 years agotargets should only depend on main class
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 21:02:26 +0000 (15:02 -0600)] 
targets should only depend on main class

10 years agowait on the server process for 2.5 seconds
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:51:11 +0000 (14:51 -0600)] 
wait on the server process for 2.5 seconds

10 years agopreferences dialog follows TC conventions
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 20:28:41 +0000 (14:28 -0600)] 
preferences dialog follows TC conventions

10 years agorename quote method to escape
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:21:20 +0000 (12:21 -0600)] 
rename quote method to escape

10 years agojust some whitespace cleanup
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 18:20:47 +0000 (12:20 -0600)] 
just some whitespace cleanup

10 years agodo not overwrite makefiles while opening a problem
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 19:25:35 +0000 (13:25 -0600)] 
do not overwrite makefiles while opening a problem

closes #32

10 years agocompressing types with multiple identifiers is bad for C++
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 19:04:44 +0000 (13:04 -0600)] 
compressing types with multiple identifiers is bad for C++

Sadly, it doesn't look like constructor syntax can be used
for multi-word types in C++, so "return long long();" from
the template won't compile, but oh well.  The return statement
is meant to be replaced anyway.
see #32

10 years agomakefile dependencies weren't quite right
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 18:39:16 +0000 (12:39 -0600)] 
makefile dependencies weren't quite right

10 years agothe stall time is too probably too short
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 18:26:36 +0000 (12:26 -0600)] 
the stall time is too probably too short

10 years agoupdate copyright timespan
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 18:09:48 +0000 (12:09 -0600)] 
update copyright timespan

10 years agocleaned up build system
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 17:55:19 +0000 (11:55 -0600)] 
cleaned up build system

10 years agoupdate version number for minor release v0.3.1
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 17:33:44 +0000 (10:33 -0700)] 
update version number for minor release

10 years agoinsert separator between C++ output stream ops
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 23:39:28 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
insert separator between C++ output stream ops

fixes #21

10 years agoline-endings now correct for Windows
Charles McGarvey [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 07:01:50 +0000 (00:01 -0700)] 
line-endings now correct for Windows

closes #18

10 years agonew build system; fixed white space problems
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 18 Nov 2010 03:05:56 +0000 (20:05 -0700)] 
new build system; fixed white space problems

10 years agopreparing for next release v0.3
Charles McGarvey [Wed, 17 Nov 2010 05:35:35 +0000 (22:35 -0700)] 
preparing for next release

10 years agonow loads template files from storage directory
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 23:16:32 +0000 (16:16 -0700)] 
now loads template files from storage directory

closes #9

10 years agocleaned up the preferences dialog
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 23:01:52 +0000 (16:01 -0700)] 
cleaned up the preferences dialog

10 years agobetter default preferences for win32
Charles McGarvey [Tue, 16 Nov 2010 17:04:20 +0000 (10:04 -0700)] 
better default preferences for win32

fixes #10

10 years agostorage directory and vim command now configurable v0.2
Charles McGarvey [Sat, 13 Nov 2010 09:19:15 +0000 (02:19 -0700)] 
storage directory and vim command now configurable

closes #5

10 years agosmall cleanups; documented the code
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 23:18:38 +0000 (16:18 -0700)] 
small cleanups; documented the code

see #1

10 years agoimproved C++ driver template
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 05:23:36 +0000 (22:23 -0700)] 
improved C++ driver template

fixes #3

10 years agobasic java template
Charles McGarvey [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 04:44:31 +0000 (21:44 -0700)] 
basic java template

closes #2

10 years agodon't wait on vim processes
Charles McGarvey [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 22:16:00 +0000 (15:16 -0700)] 
don't wait on vim processes

fixes #4, #7, #8

10 years agoinitial commit v0.1
Charles McGarvey [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 05:17:45 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
initial commit

This page took 0.037925 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.