use sha256 digest explicitly for aes-256-cbc
authorCharles McGarvey <chazmcgarvey@brokenzipper.com>
Fri, 1 Dec 2017 01:32:48 +0000 (18:32 -0700)
committerCharles McGarvey <chazmcgarvey@brokenzipper.com>
Fri, 1 Dec 2017 02:19:46 +0000 (19:19 -0700)
lib/App/GroupSecret/Crypt.pm

index f5360bec464bf120148b056248042db86365bfe5..90163486fe1db33d8bb520f39d4ef2745ec8c396 100644 (file)
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@ sub decrypt_aes_256_cbc {
         $filepath = $temp->filename;
     }
 
-    my @cmd = (qw{openssl aes-256-cbc -d -pass stdin -in}, $filepath);
+    my @cmd = (qw{openssl aes-256-cbc -d -pass stdin -md sha256 -in}, $filepath);
     push @cmd, ('-out', $outfile) if $outfile;
 
     my ($in, $out);
@@ -269,7 +269,7 @@ sub encrypt_aes_256_cbc {
         $filepath = $temp->filename;
     }
 
-    my @cmd = (qw{openssl aes-256-cbc -pass stdin -in}, $filepath);
+    my @cmd = (qw{openssl aes-256-cbc -pass stdin -md sha256 -in}, $filepath);
     push @cmd, ('-out', $outfile) if $outfile;
 
     my ($in, $out);
This page took 0.019917 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.